0

肩膀疼痛,五十肩及针灸治疗

By Virginia Jin 25th Feb 2020

肩膀疼痛,五十肩(肩周炎),指肩膀无法抬起。一些常见的原因包括:

  1. 旋转袖损伤,可能存在近期过度使用肩关节或运动受伤的历史。通常情况下,主动外展肩关节时疼痛加剧,而被动移动肩关节时疼痛不明显。
  2. 五十肩(肩周炎),通常发生在约50岁左右的中年人中,女性多于男性,左肩多于右肩。典型表现是初次外展肩关节时疼痛不明显,只有在接近90度外展时突然出现疼痛,并在肩关节向后伸展时疼痛加剧。夜间睡眠时疼痛加重。
  3. 痛风性关节炎通常有在疼痛发作前食用高嘌呤饮食的历史,如海鲜和豆类。

肩周炎与针灸

五十肩(肩周炎)是临床常见的疾病,其病理表现为肩部肌肉紧张痉挛和粘连,导致肩痛和肩关节活动受限。针灸治疗肩周炎非常有效,一般我们推荐两种重点的针灸方法。第一种是穴位针灸法,我们可以针刺肩部的痛点,我们称之为“阿是”穴位,直接针刺痛点。第二种方法是针灸常用的肩部穴位,如大椎、肩井、肩贞、天宗等可以作为针灸的重点穴位。

我们还可以应用温针灸法,即在穴位进行针灸和艾灸,这被称为温针灸;另一种方法是电针灸,即在穴位上放置电针,可以用电流进行刺激,效果也非常好。

肩周炎针灸治疗多少次?

如果患者对针灸有较强的敏感性和较强的针刺感受,并且病程较短(不超过3个月),治疗及时,经过一疗程的针灸治疗,疼痛通常可以显著缓解。如果患者的临床病程较长,涉及到肩关节严重粘连,或出现肌肉废用性萎缩,针灸治疗所需次数通常会更多,一般可能需要15至20次的治疗。具体的治疗次数因个体情况和治疗进展而异。

如需专业治疗,请致电0212159963或点击在线预约

Ponsonby Wellness Centre
Contact Us

Phone: 021 2159963
Email: ponsonbywellness@gmail.com
57 Sussex St, Grey Lynn, Auckland 1021

Opening Hours

Tue- Fri: 10am- 7pm

Sat: 9am-3pm

Sun, Mon - CLOSED

Shoulder pain, Frozen shoulder & Acupuncture

Shoulder pain, Frozen shoulder & Acupuncture

By Virginia Jin 25th Feb 2020

Shoulder pain, Frozen shoulder (Periarthritis of the shoulder ), means the shoulder cannot be lifted. There are some common reasons:

1. Rotator cuff injury, there will be a recent history of overuse of the shoulder joint or sports injury history. Typically, the pain is aggravated when the shoulder joint is actively abducted, while it is not obvious when the shoulder joint is passively moved.
2. Frozen shoulder (Periarthritis of the shoulder), commonly occurs in middle-age person around 50 years old, women more than man and left shoulder more than right shoulder, the typical performance is the initial abduction of the shoulder joint pain is not obvious, only when the abduction to nearly 90 degrees, the sudden emergence of pain and pain in the shoulder joint after the extension of the situation. Pain is worse on a night time when the sleeping.

3. Gouty arthritis of the shoulder joints usually has a history of eating a high-purine diet before pain, such as seafood and beans.

Periarthritis of the shoulder and Acupuncture

Frozen shoulder (Periarthritis of the shoulder) is a very common disease in clinical practice, its pathological manifestations are shoulder muscle tension spasm and adhesion, causing shoulder pain and shoulder joint movement limitation. Acupuncture treatment for periarthritis of shoulder treatment is very good, we generally recommend the focus of acupuncture, there are two types. First, acupoint acupuncture method, we can needle the pain points of the shoulder, we call it ‘ASHI’ point, it direct toward pain spots. Second, we can needling common points of the shoulder, such as dazhui, jianjin, jianzhen, tianzong can be used as the key points of acupuncture.

We can also apply the warm acupuncture method, that is, acupuncture and moxibustion can be done locally at the acupuncture points, which is called warm acupuncture, and the other method is called electroacupuncture, which means that we attach electric needles to the acupuncture points, which can stimulate with electricity, and the effect is also very good.

How many acupuncture treatment for frozen shoulder (periarthritis of the shoulder )?

If the patient is sensitive to acupuncture, has a strong sense of acupuncture, has a short course of the disease (not longer then 3 months), and the treatment is timely, the pain can be significantly relieved after a course of treatment. If the clinical course of patients with long, into the shoulder joint and stringy badly, or muscle disuse atrophy, the acupuncture treatment needs the number of times may be longer in general, could be 15 to 20 times treatment.

If you need professional treatment, please call 09 3601229 or make an appointment online here

Posted in Pain Relief.